ETS Regions

About the Regions

In addition to the annual meeting, there are 8 regional ETS meetings held each year, most of them in March and April. Many members find these smaller meetings to be quite enjoyable because of the ability to make connections with other members from the same part of the country. Regional meetings often feature student paper competitions and are excellent venues for students and others to make valuable connections and gain feed back on research presentations.

The Northeast Region

The Northeast region includes: New York, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and Newfoundland and Labrador.

The Eastern Region

The Eastern region includes: Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, D.C., Virginia, and West Virginia.

The Southeast Region

The Southeast region includes: North Carolina, South Carolina, Kentucky, Tennessee, Georgia, Florida, and Alabama.

The Ontario/Quebec Region

The Ontario/Quebec region includes: Ontario and Quebec.

The Midwest Region

The Midwest region includes: Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, Michigan, Iowa, Wisconsin, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, and Manitoba.

The Southwest Region

The Southwest region includes: Mississippi, Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas.

The Northwest Region

The Northwest region includes: Wyoming, Montana, Idaho, Oregon, Washington, Alaska, Saskatchewan, Alberta, and British Columbia.

The Far West Region

The Far West region includes: Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Arizona, Nevada, California, and Hawaii.